New Members Elected to National Chicken Council Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Newly elected members of the National Chicken Council’s Executive Committee and Board of Directors were announced at the trade association’s Annual Conference here today.

Elected to one-year terms on the Executive Committee were: Lampkin Butts, Sanderson Farms, Laurel, MS; Elise Durbin, Marshall Durbin Companies, Birmingham, AL; Ron Foster, Foster Farms, Livingston, CA; Mike Helgeson, Gold’n Plump Poultry, St. Cloud, MN; Thomas M. Hensley Jr., Fieldale Farms, Baldwin, GA; Don Jackson, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation, Pittsburg, TX; Mark Kaminsky, Koch Foods, Park Ridge, IL; Bernard Leonard, Tyson Foods, Springdale, AR; Elton Maddox, Wayne Farms, Oakwood, GA; Pete Martin, Mar-Jac Poultry, Gainesville, GA; Mike Roberts, Perdue Farms, Salisbury, MD; and Tom Shelton, Case Foods, Salisbury, MD.

Elected to three-year terms on the Board of Directors were: Charles C. Allen, III, Allen Family Foods, Seaford, DE; Bennie Bishop, Peco Foods, Tuscaloosa, AL; Randall W. Goins, O. K. Foods, Fort Smith, AR; Ben Harrison, Jr., Amick Farms, Batesville-Leesville, SC; Michael Helgeson, Gold’n Plump Poultry, St. Cloud, MN; Thomas M. Hensley, Jr., Fieldale Farms, Baldwin, GA; Dan Huber, Foster Farms, Livingston, CA; Jerry Lane, Claxton Poultry Farms, Claxton, GA; Bill Lovette, Case Foods, Troutman, NC; Galen Miller, Miller Poultry, Orland, IN; Ken Pilgrim, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation, Pittsburg, TX; Donnie Smith, Tyson Foods, Springdale, AR; Don Taber, House of Raeford, Rose Hill, NC; and Michael Welch, Harrison Poultry, Bethlehem, GA.

Elected to two-year terms on the Board of Directors were: Carl George, George’s, Inc., Springdale, AR, and Jerry Wilson, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation, Pittsburg, TX. Elected to one-year terms were Thomas Weisser, Townsends, Inc., Acworth, GA, and Paul Downes, Mountaire Farms, Millsboro, DE.

Elected to one-year terms as Directors-at-Large were: Charles Bozman, CEVA Biomune, Saint Augustine, FL; Alan Brewer, Evonik Degussa Corporation, Kennesaw, GA; Randall Ennis, Aviagen North America, Huntsville, AL; Jimmy Fielding, International Paper Company, Memphis, TN; Guy Harari, Adisseo USA, Alpharetta, GA; Todd Kenning, The Linde Group, Defiance, MO; Joseph Lucas, Phibro Animal Health/Prince Agri Products, Lake Saint Louis, MO; Doug Macklin, Kemin AgriFoods, Oak Ridge, NC; Bill Melton, AgFirst Farm Credit Bank, Columbia, SC; Jim Riggsbee, Pactiv Corporation, Charlotte, NC; M. Whitner Slagsvol, Greater South Insurance Agency, Columbia, SC; and Amy Witte, Danisco USA, Fayetteville, AR.

The National Chicken Council represents integrated chicken producer-processors, the companies that produce, process and market chickens. Member companies of NCC account for approximately 95 percent of the chicken sold in the United States.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Address media inquiries to: Tom Super

Senior Vice President of Communications

[email protected] 202-443-4130